Whatever happens to the NPA in the upcoming election, Michael Geller deserves a vote.  He’s gets planning and urban design.  When he goes places, he looks around and notices what he sees, if you know what I mean.

And he’s got a big enough ego to share what’s he learned. (Justifiably, I’d say.)

So here’s a chance to judge for yourself.

Michael Geller goes to St. James on Monday November 10 at 7:30 pm – St. James Community Square, 3214 West 10th Avenue at Trutch. It’s free, and they’re serving refreshments with the discussion.

12 GREAT IDEAS FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Last year, while on sabbatical from Simon Fraser University, I toured 31 countries on four continents seeking innovative ideas and creative solutions. I

I saw forms of housing that are not being built in our city that should be built; new types of public transit that could help us get around; delightful urban squares and provocative public art ….

Many of the interesting things that I found were recorded in a personal blog.

I have therefore prepared a new presentation that will highlight 12 specific ideas that I think could help us…

‘For more information contact Michael Geller michaelgeller@shaw.ca 778 997 9980 or Margot Paris paris4geller@gmail.com 604 889 3252